2018-Awards for Excellence

Consult Australia's 2018 Awards for Excellence

Don't miss the industry night of the year! Join us in celebrating the outstanding achievements of Consult Australia member firms at our gala dinner on Wednesday 10 October at the Park Hyatt Melbourne.

The Consult Australia Awards for Excellence is an annual event that provides a unique opportunity to profile and promote the outstanding achievements of Consult Australia’s member firms to the industry and community. Since their inception, the Awards have celebrated excellence in the delivery of individual projects. Small, medium and large consulting firms are all represented at an evening not to be missed!

2018 Awards for Excellence

Congratulations to all the winners of the 2018 Awards for Excellence!

The Special Award and Gold Award winners and Highly Commended are listed below, and you will be able to read more about their entries in the upcoming issue of Consulting Matters.

We would also like to thank everyone who came along on the night to celebrate another great year of work from our members.

Special Award Winners

Large Firm of the Year: Arup

Medium Firm of the Year: MIEngineers

Small Firm of the Year: FortisEM Consultant Engineers + Managers

2017 Presidents Award Winner: FutureNet

Category Award Winners

Project Team Collaboration Gold Award:
Arup, Aecom and Aurecon for Adelaide Health and Medical Sciences Building

Highly Commended:
Arup [with City of Gold Coast, ARM Architecture & ADCO Constructions] for HOTA Outdoor Stage

BG&E + Cardno Joint Venture for Ipswich Motorway Upgrade: Rocklea to Darra Stage 1

External Stakeholder Engagement Highly Commended:
BG&E + Cardno Joint Venture for Ipswich Motorway Upgrade: Rocklea to Darra Stage 1

Corporate Social Responsibility Gold Award:
WSP for Science and Infrastructure Development School

Highly Commended:
Aurecon for The Art of Community

MIEngineers for Founding Partner and Internship Sponsorship, Uni 2 beyond, Centre for Disabilities Studies

Sustainability in Design Gold Award:
Aurecon for One Malop Street Geelong

Technological Innovation Gold Award:
Arup for Quickcell Super I Girders

Highly Commended:
Jacobs for jForm – a safer approach to data collection

Design Innovation Gold Award:
Arup for Optus Stadium and Stadium Park

Highly Commended:
JMP Consulting Engineers for The Avenue Private Hospital New Theatre Block

BG&E for The OPUS

Client Service Excellence Gold Award
WSP for Multi-Disciplinary Room for the Integrated Cancer Care Centre, Sydney Adventist Hospital

Highly Commended:
Arup for Monash Freeway Upgrade - Technical Advisor

Business Innovation – Small Firm Gold Award:
Fortis EM Consultant Engineers + Managers for Merivale Bridge Temporary Access System

Highly Commended:
Hydrology and Risk Consulting for Simulation modelling for dam failure consequence assessments

Champions of Change Female Leadership Gold Award:
Kerry van Donderen – Aecom and Kylie Cochrane - Aurecon

Highly Commended:
Prisantha Dissanayake from SMEC

Future Leader Gold Award:
Stuart Cook – BG&E

Highly Commended:
Mayuri Nathoo from Aurecon

Christina Knorr from Stephen Grubits & Associates

Platinum Partner

 Gold Partner
Macquarie Bank
Management for Design

Silver Partner